Cuck - Soundtrack Poster

Cuck Soundtrack

4 Oct 2019

1 liked songs • 2k views • composed by ROOM8

Rob Lambert's directorial debut film is scored by Los Angeles electronic Duo ROOM8. The mixing of the score during production was done using analog synth as opposed to recording separate tracks into Pro tools and mixing it on a computer, invoking the sound of John Carpenter of the late 70's to early 90's. The soundtrack was released digitally on December 13th, 2019 by Lakeshore Records featuring 19 original cues from the film.

The film follows Ronnie, a disenfranchised young white male who becomes indoctrinated online by right-wing groups. He finds popularity online as an Alt-Right vlogger and the toxic online echo chamber spirals Ronnie into a dark, macabre, psychosexual world of bigotry and violence. The film was nominated for two awards and won the Seymour Cassel Award for Zachary Ray Sherman's performance as Ronnie.

Music supervisor and musician Mike Turner; whose work in movies and television includes Pee Wee's Big Holiday, Under The Silver Lake and American Vandal, was kind enough to provide us information on the uncredited 5 Alarm Music tracks featured in the film. Mike Turner offered to license two of his own songs in the film. Other licensed music included The Morrie Morrison Orchestra, The Sisterhood, Alwyn Humphreys, and Tracey Ullman's 80's hit song "They Don't Know."

Complete List of Songs

Trailer Music


  • 0
    guest ago
    Name of the backround score during Ronnie's rant against immigrants "snowflake rights"??
    1 comment
    1 reply