Seven Years in Tibet - Banner
Seven Years in Tibet - Poster

Seven Years in Tibet (1997) Soundtrack

12 Sep 1997





Seven Years in Tibet, released on 12 Sep 1997, consists of a playlist of 36 credited songs, from various artists including Claude Debussy, Monks of Namgyal Monastere and Monks of Namgyal Monastere. The original score is composed by John Williams, and an official soundtrack was available to purchase or stream on the 1 January, consisting of 14 original tracks.

List of Songs

Clair De LuneClaude Debussy
Purification Et BenedictionMonks of Namgyal Monastere
Offrande de MusiqueMonks of Namgyal Monastere
Zambo Chuwo - Chant D'Offrandes A L'UniversMonks of Gyuto Tantric University
MahakalaThe Gyuto Monks Of Tibet
GongsDavid Fanshawe
Schwarzbraun ist die HaselnussEin grosses Bundesblasorchester mit Männerchor
Om Mani Padme HungYungchen Lhamo
Lhamo Torbul: A Propitiatory Prayer to Palden LhamoMonks from the Drepung Loseling Monastery
Kurt Weill: Die Moritat von Mackie Messer (Ballad Of Mack The Knife)Kurt Weill
Nyen-Seng: The Sound of DelightMonks from the Drepung Loseling Monastery
Starting A Kindness CourseNawang Khechog
Peace for HumanityNawang Khechog
Being Kind To Each OtherNawang Khechog
YamantakaThe Gyuto Monks
Kham-LuTibetan Institute of Performing Arts
Gypsy SongPhuntsok Namgyal Dhumkhang
Losang Gyalkunma: Prayer To The Victorious MastersMonks from the Drepung Loseling Monastery
Yar-lung Tin-sangTibetan Institute of Performing Arts
Lotus FieldPhuntsok Namgyal Dhumkhang
Sang-mo Dol-pa Nam-tharTibetan Institute of Performing Arts
Kha-rag RiTibetan Institute of Performing Arts
Refuge PrayerYungchen Lhamo
Tashi Dang Miktseyma: Auspicious Verses And The Prayer Of The Three QualitiesMonks from the Drepung Loseling Monastery
Tibetan National AnthemTerre Roche
Perdido - Remastered - Take 1Duke Ellington
Nyu-Tra Le-MoTibetan Institute of Performing Arts
March of the Volunteers - National Anthem of the People's Republic of ChinaNie Er
Ari-LoYungchen Lhamo
Gya-Lu Nam-TharTibetan Institute of Performing Arts
L'internationale (Arr. T. Takemitsu)Pierre De Geyter
The Prayer of the Words of TruthTashi Lhunpo Monks
Tongnyi Tayang: Sounds of the VoidMonks from the Drepung Loseling Monastery
Ku-nga Torbul: Invocation Of The Five EmanationsMonks from the Drepung Loseling Monastery
YamantakaTibetan Institute of Performing Arts

Official Soundtrack OST

Seven Years In Tibet (Remastered) - Official Soundtrack

Seven Years In Tibet (Remastered)

14 songs • 1997
1.Seven Years in Tibet
John Williams
2.Young Dalai Lama and Ceremonial Chant - Instrumental
John Williams
3.Leaving Ingrid - Instrumental
John Williams
4.Peter's Rescue - Instrumental
John Williams
5.Harrer's Journey - Instrumental
John Williams
6.The Invasion - Instrumental
John Williams
7.Reflections - Instrumental
John Williams
8.Premonitions - Instrumental
John Williams
9.Approaching the Summit - Instrumental
John Williams
10.Palace Invitation - Instrumental
John Williams
11.Heinrich's Odyssey - Instrumental
John Williams
12.Quiet Moments - Instrumental
John Williams
13.Regaining a Son - Instrumental
John Williams
14.Seven Years in Tibet (Reprise) - Instrumental
John Williams



Watch On

Now streaming on 0 services

Click for Free 30 day trial with Amazon Prime


John Williams