The Book Thief - Banner
The Book Thief - Poster

The Book Thief (2013) Soundtrack

8 Nov 2013





The Book Thief, released on 8 Nov 2013, consists of a playlist of 8 credited songs, from various artists including Johannes Brahms, Albert Methfessel and Franz Joseph Haydn. The original score is composed by John Williams, and an official soundtrack was available to purchase or stream on the 11 November, consisting of 22 original tracks.

List of Songs

Wiegenlied "Guten Abend, gut Nacht" Op. 49, No. 4Johannes Brahms
Kampflied Der NationalSozialistenAlbert Methfessel
Deutschlandlied (West Germany)Franz Joseph Haydn
Herbstweisen Edith Lorand Orchestra
Die Fledermaus: OvertureJohann Strauss II
Silent Night - Sad Piano VersionFranz Xaver Gruber
The Blue Danube Waltz, Op. 314Johann Strauss II
Die Gedanken Sind FreiTraditional

Official Soundtrack OST

The Book Thief (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Official Soundtrack

The Book Thief (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

22 songs • 2013-11-11
1."One Small Fact"
John Williams
2.The Journey to Himmel Street
John Williams
3.New Parents and a New Home
John Williams
4.Ilsa's Library
John Williams
5.The Snow Fight
John Williams
6.Learning to Read
John Williams
7.Book Burning
John Williams
8."I Hate Hitler!"
John Williams
9.Max and Liesel
John Williams
10.The Train Station
John Williams
11.Revealing the Secret
John Williams
12.Foot Race
John Williams
13.The Visitor at Himmel Street
John Williams
14.Learning to Write
John Williams
15.The Departure of Max
John Williams
John Williams
17.Rescuing the Book
John Williams
18.Writing to Mama
John Williams
19.Max Lives
John Williams
20.Rudy is Taken
John Williams
John Williams
22.The Book Thief
John Williams

Trailer Songs

Currently no trailer songs have been added for this movie. Please add any songs heard in trailers, featurettes or promos here.


Watch On

Now streaming on 0 services

Click for Free 30 day trial with Amazon Prime


John Williams